Distinctions | News


Filter By Keyword
Filter By Year
Professor Nikos Karamanos, collaborating faculty member of FORTH/ICE-HT, selected as a Highly Cited Researcher by WoS, for the year 2022

The annual list identifies researchers who demonstrated significant influence in their field (top 1%) through their publication of multiple highly cited papers during the last decade.

New distinctions for the Institute of Computer Science (ICS) for its contribution to Health
e-Health, Health, Information & Communication Technologies

For the fourth consecutive year, the innovative actions of the Institute of Computer Science of FORTH were rewarded with HealthCare Business Awards at an award ceremony held on Thursday, October 20, 2022 at the Athens International Airport.

Professor Christos Louis honored for contributions to malaria mosquito biology
Biology & Biotechnology

Professor Christos (Kitsos) Louis, IMBB researcher, was honored for his significant contributions to the understanding of the biology of the malaria mosquito on July 27 at the Mosquito Kolymbari Conference 2022, held at the Orthodox Academy of Crete.

IMBB researcher Panayiota (Yiota) Poirazi elected as Secretary General of the Federation for European Neuroscience Societies (FENS)
Brain, Health, Memory, Neurobiology, Neurons

Together with Ole Kiehl (President elect) and Aniko Korosi (treasurer elect), Dr. Panayiota Poirazi, a Research Director at IMBB-FORTH, will be responsible for the management and administration of FENS as its Secretary General.

Ranking of Prof. Spyros Pandis in the "Highly Cited Researchers (h> 100)" of Webometrics for 2022
Award, Ranking

Professor Spyros Pandis, Collaborating Faculty Member of the Institute of Chemical Engineering Sciences (FORTH / ICE-HT), Coordinating Member of the Center for the Study of Air Quality and Climate Change (C-STACC) and Professor at the Department of Chemical Engineering of the University of Patras, was among the “Highly Cited Researchers (h> 100)” by Webometrics with h-index 101

Professor Nektarios Tavernarakis elected Chair of the European Institute of Innovation & Technology

As announced today in Brussels, Nektarios Tavernarakis, Chairman of the Board of Directors at the Foundation for Research and Technology – Hellas (FORTH), and Professor at the Medical School of the University of Crete, was unanimously elected Chair of the European Institute of Innovation & Technology (EIT).

Prof. Konstantinos Makris, Associated Researcher of IESL-FORTH, receives a Consolidator Award from the European Research Council (ERC)
ERC, Laser

K. Makris, Assistant Professor of the Department of Physics of the University of Crete and Associate Faculty Member of the Institute of Electronic Structure and Laser (IESL) of FORTH, was awarded a “Consolidator Grant” by the ERC.

Athanasios Nenes was awarded the 2022 Copernicus Medal

Τhe medal ceremony will be held during the annual European Geosciences Union General Assembly, in Vienna Austria, May 23-27, 2022.

Significant ERC funding awarded to FORTH postdoctoral researcher at the Institute of Astrophysics
Astrophysics, ERC, Grant, Observatory

Dr. Carolina Casadio, Postdoctoral Researcher at the Institute of Astrophysics - FORTH, has been awarded a highly competitive European Research Council (ERC) Starting Grant to study the nature of Dark Matter.

FORTH-IESL Researcher Dr. Emmanuel Stratakis elected Fellow of Optica
Biomimetics, Laser

Dr. Emmanuel Stratakis, Research Director at the Institute of Electronic Structure and Laser
of the Foundation for Research and Technology Hellas, was elected as a Fellow of Optica (formerly Optical Society of America, OSA) at the Society’s November 2021 Board of Directors meeting.

Total: 28 | Displaying 11 - 20

Page:123  | < Prev Next >